Administrative Contacts

School of Teacher Preparation, Administration, and Leadership (TPAL)

Administrative Contacts

Division Directors
Dr. René O. Guillaume for Educational Leadership & Administration

Link to page: https://ela.nmsu.edu/index/facultystaff/dr-rene-guillaume/

reneog@nmsu.edu  575 646-1536
Dr. Rick Marlatt for Educator Preparation 

Link to page: https://tpal.nmsu.edu/faculty/dr-rick-marlatt/

rmarlatt@nmsu.edu  575 646-1758
Dr. David Rutledge for EDLT & MCE

Link to page: https://tpal.nmsu.edu/faculty/drutledge/

rutledge@nmsu.edu  575 646-5411
Administrative Staff
Crystal Chavez-Sambrano
Administrative Assistant, Master of Arts Programs Coordinator
ccrystal@nmsu.edu 575 646-1652
Fax: 646-4767
Alma Meza
Senior Administrative/Fiscal Assistant
almeza@nmsu.edu 575 646-4022

Program Coordinators

Programs Program Coordinator E-mail Phone
Teacher Education Program (TEP) Blanca Araujo baraujo5@nmsu.edu
575-646-1282
Bilingual Education/TESOL Magda Pando mpando@nmsu.edu 575 646-1665
Early Childhood Education Lynette Bagwell lynnb@nmsu.edu 575 646-1537
Education and Design in Learning Technology (EDLT) Xeturah Woodley xwoodley@nmsu.edu 575 646-1228
Multicultural Education Jennifer Haan jhaan@nmsu.edu 575 646-2899
Language, Literacy, and Culture Rick Marlatt rmarlatt@nmsu.edu 575 646-1758
Elementary Education Leanna Lucero leannal@nmsu.edu 575 646-2205
Secondary Education Tracey Gorham Blanco tgblanco@nmsu.edu 575 646-4161
Special Education Loretta Salas losalas@nmsu.edu 575 646-8124
Alternative Licensure Cecilia Hernandez cecimh@nmsu.edu 575 646-1256
Educational Leadership & Administration Azadeh Osanloo azadeh@nmsu.edu 575 646-5976
Doctoral Programs Coordinator Denise Rodriguez-Strawn harley@nmsu.edu 575 646-3593