Administrative Contacts

School of Teacher Preparation, Administration, and Leadership (TPAL)

Interim School Director
Dr. Rick Marlatt rmarlatt@nmsu.edu
 575 646-1758
Administrative Staff
Crystal Chavez-Sambrano
Administrative Assistant
Master of Arts Programs Coordinator
ccrystal@nmsu.edu 575 646-1652
Fax: 646-4767
Alma Meza
Senior Administrative/Fiscal Assistant
almeza@nmsu.edu 575 646-4022

Program Coordinators

Programs Program Coordinator E-mail Phone
Early Childhood Education (Scholarly) Dr. Rhianna Thomas thomasrk@nmsu.edu 575-646-2898
Bilingual Education/TESOL Dr. Magda Pando mpando@nmsu.edu 575 646-1665
Early Childhood Education Dr. Lynette Bagwell lynnb@nmsu.edu 575 646-1537
Education and Design in Learning Technology (EDLT) Dr. Julia Parra juparra@nmsu.edu
575 646-1767
Elementary Math and Science
(EMS)
Dr. Christopher Engledowl chriseng@nmsu.edu 575-646-1736
Multicultural Education Dr. Jennifer Haan jhaan@nmsu.edu
575 646-2899
Language, Literacy, and Culture Dr. Mary Neville mneville@nmsu.edu
575 646-3245
Elementary Education Dr. Leanna Lucero leannal@nmsu.edu 575 646-2205
Secondary Education Dr. Tracey Gorham Blanco tgblanco@nmsu.edu 575 646-4161
Special Education Dr. Yvonne Moreno yvmoreno@nmsu.edu 575 646-2903
Alternative Licensure Dr. Cecilia Hernandez cecimh@nmsu.edu 575 646-1256
Educational Leadership & Administration Dr. Pamela Gray pgray@nmsu.edu 575 646-2434
Doctoral Programs Coordinator Dr. Denise Rodriguez-Strawn harley@nmsu.edu 575 646-3593
Master of Arts in Teaching (Spanish) Dr. David Rutledge rutledge@nmsu.edu 575-646-5411
Visual Impairment Program Dr. Loana Mason loanam@nmsu.edu 575-646-5703